Drive-By Truckers have announced the premiere of ‘Every Single Storied Flameout’, the latest track from their upcoming 14th studio album, ‘Welcome 2 Club XIII’, due via ATO Records on Friday, June 3. Pre-orders are available now

The spirited, horn-blasted ‘Every Single Storied Flameout’ sees founding member/vocalist/guitarist Mike Cooley looking back at his younger years with unsparing self-reflection and a bit of rambling wisdom.   “I wrote that song when my son was turning 16 and going through a rough patch for a bit,” Cooley says. “Luckily, he’s turned it around and he’s doing great now, but it was a tough time for a while. Part of my way of dealing with it was to take ownership of the example I might’ve set, in the hope of leading him out of it.


JUNE1 – Berlin – Kesselhaus †

Photo Credit: Brantley Guitierrez

2 – Koln – Kantine †

3 – Antwerp – De Roma †

5 – Raalte, Netherlands – Ribs and Blues †

6 – Amsterdam – Paradiso †

7 – Brighton – Chalk †

8 – London – O2 Forum †

9 – Leeds – University Stylus †

11 – Dublin – Vicar Street †

12 – Glasgow – SWG3 TV Studio †

14 – Tilburg, Netherlands – 013 (Jupiler Zaal) †

15 – Paris – La Maroquinerie †

17 – Mendizabala, Vitoria-Gasteiz – Azkena Rock Festival

19 – Eridge Park, UK – Black Deer Festival

† w/Special Guest Jerry Joseph







THE NEW OK came out mere months after the release of the band’s highly acclaimed THE UNRAVELING. Drive By Truckers stayed prolific releasing more than most in 2020. Here’s the latest track with the accompanying video. CONNECT WITH DRIVE-BY TRUCKERS:  Website / FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / TWITTER / YOUTUBE

Second single from Tom Atkin ‘Honey Brain’ Former frontman of indie-punk pioneers The Paddingtons, Toms new music is innately matured and natured into a more diverse melting pot of creativity. The gritty, brutally honest storytelling of his past has pensively evolved, with the adolescent swagger replaced by stoic confidence.

First up on this rather fresh UK morning are the Ghost Wolves with their track ‘ Let’s Go To Mars’ this will twist your melon first thing.


The undisputed kings of Americana are back in the game with ‘Thoughts And Prayers’ taken from their soon to be release new album. Enjoy

We hope Ricky is on the mend after his recent stay in hospital so to share the love we bring you the brand new Black Star Riders video for ‘In The Shadow Of A War Machine’

Finally a last-minute addition will warm the cockles of your heart and one for all action rockers to put on before braving the cold outside is the excellent ‘Phoney Highs’ from the excellent Electric Shakes.  It’s a right belter taken from their EP 2019.  Find it and fill yer boots.

See you next week same time same place when we’ll have a few more choice videos might be new might be classic who knows. Tra


Drive-By Truckers will release their much-anticipated new album The Unraveling’ through ATO Records on 31st January. ‘The Unraveling’ is heralded by today’s premiere of the bracing new single, ‘Armageddon’s Back In Town’, available now for streaming and download. The track is joined by an official lyric video streaming now. In addition, the band have announced US and European tour dates next year, including a show at London’s 02 Forum on 6th June.

Drive-By Truckers’ 12th studio album and first new LP in more than three years – the longest gap between new DBT albums – ‘The Unraveling’ was recorded in September 2018 at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis, TN by GRAMMY Award-winning engineer Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price) and longtime DBT producer David Barbe. Co-founding singer/songwriter/guitarists Mike Cooley and Patterson Hood both spent much of the time prior doing battle with deep pools of writer’s block, struggling with how to confront America’s present turmoil through song. The songs that eventually emerged are among Drive-By Truckers’ most direct and pointedly provocative, tackling the myriad horrors of our new normal through sincere emotion and unbridled heart. Indeed, ‘Armageddon’s Back in Town’ takes a whirlwind joyride through the whiplash of events we collectively deal with each day while the concluding ‘Awaiting Resurrection’ dives headfirst into the despair and pain roiled up by these troubled times.
“The past three-and-a-half years were among the most tumultuous our country has ever seen,” says Hood, “and the duality between the generally positive state of affairs within our band while watching so many things we care about being decimated and destroyed all around us informed the writing of this album to the core.
“While a quick glance might imply that we’re picking up where 2016’s ‘AMERICAN BAND’ album left off, the differences are as telling as the similarities. If the last one was a warning shot hinting at a coming storm, this one was written in the wreckage and aftermath. I’ve always said that all of our records are political but I’ve also said that ‘politics is personal’. With that in mind, this album is especially personal.”
The remarkable songcraft found on ‘The Unraveling’ receives much of its musical muscle from the sheer strength of the current Drive-By Truckers line-up, with Hood and Cooley joined by bassist Matt Patton, keyboardist/multi-instrumentalist Jay Gonzalez, and drummer Brad Morgan – together, the longest-lasting iteration in the band’s almost 25-year history. The LP also features a number of special guests, including The Shins’ Patti King, violinist/string arranger Kyleen King (Brandi Carlile), and North Mississippi All-Stars’ Cody Dickinson, who contributes electric washboard to the strikingly direct ‘Babies In Cages.’
Hailed by Stereogum as “perhaps the greatest extant American rock and roll band,” Drive-By Truckers will mark ‘The Unraveling’ with an epic world tour. The band have confirmed two UK shows in June. For more info, please visit the official Drive-By Truckers tour page.
16 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theater
17 – Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
18 – Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
13 – Athens, GA – 40 Watt Club
14 – Athens, GA – 40 Watt Club
15 – Athens, GA – 40 Watt Club
18 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
19 – Charlottesville, VA – Jefferson Theater
21 – Webster Hall – New York, NY
22 – Boston, MA – Somerville Theatre
23 – Portland, ME – State Theatre
25 – New Haven, CT – College Street Music Hall
27 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
28 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
29 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
20 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
21 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
22 – Arcata, CA – Van Duzer Theatre
24 – Petaluma, CA – Mystic Theatre
26 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
27 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent Theater
28 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
31 – Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
2 – Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
3 – Austin, TX – Scoot Inn
4 – Austin, TX – Scoot Inn
16 – Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel
17 – Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel
18 – Charleston, NC – High Water Festival *
21 – Winston-Salem, NC – The Ramkat
23 – Lexington, KY – Manchester Music Hall
24 – St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
25 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
27 – Pensacola, FL – Vinyl Music Hall
28 – Orlando, FL – The Plaza Live
29 – Ponte Vedra Beach, FL – Ponte Vedra Concert Hall
1 – Birmingham, AL – Iron City
2 – Atlanta, GA – Shaky Knees *
1 – Raalte, NL – Ribs and Blues
3 – Dublin, IE – Vicar Street
5 – Leeds, UK – Irish Centre
6 – London, UK – O2 Forum
7 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
8 – Antwerp, BE – De Roma