L.A. GUNS – THE DEVIL YOU KNOW out 29.03.19 on Frontier Records.  Pre Orders: Here

signed LP’s & CD’s, ltd ed red vinyl, merch bundles and more: Webstore

Ltd ed yellow vinyl: Frontier Store

Hot on the heels of the success of their last album, ‘The Missing Peace’, L.A. Guns is ready to attack
again with a brand new record, ‘The Devil You Know’. Sonically, the album covers a lot of ground and
incorporates influences from Black Sabbath to Led Zeppelin to Kyuss to The Hellacopters, while still
managing to sound distinctly like L.A. Guns. The band is rejuvenated and inspired after relentless
touring and are taking no prisoners.
“After the success of ‘The Missing Peace’, a lot of people requested that the next record stay on track
with the more metal side of the band’s music, which is my personal favourite side of the band,” says
guitarist and L.A. Guns co-founder Tracii Guns. “I drew from my influences of the NWOBHM
[New Wave Of British Heavy Metal] while not forgetting my earlier influences from the late 60’s and
early 70’s. I wanted to lead with the track ’Stay Away’ because it’s a familiar L.A. Guns sound, but even
a bit more metal. Something to get everyone’s palate wet!”
“Its loaded with attitude and most of it bad,” says fellow co-founder and vocalist Phil Lewis of the album’s
lyrical content. “You want a love song? F*** off and listen to Journey. They say write about what you know,
and Lord knows we’ve all known some evil bitches and dudes that have gone out of their way to make
life difficult for us. We say unanimously from the whole band, ‘f*** you’, we’re going places you could only
dream about. We know what it’s like to be put down, poked, ridiculed…but guess what, looks like we get
the last laugh. This band has always been fueled by adrenaline and anger, and this record is a glimpse
inside the carnival of rage that dwells deep inside our collective souls. Not much sunshine and hold tight
to your lollipop…this is gonna be a fast, loud, bumpy ride!”
L.A. GUNS are truly one of the great American hard rock bands of the last three decades. From their
self-titled debut in 1988 right through to the widely praised 2017 comeback album ‘The Missing Peace’,
they have always delivered solid rock ‘n roll to their fans. The current incarnation of the band has been
touring non-stop and the cohesiveness of the unit, not to mention Phil’s stunning and unique vocals and
Guns’ mind-bending guitar playing, are on full display here. It’s a must hear for all fans of the band,
both old and new!
1. Rage
2. Stay Away
3. Loaded Bomb
4. The Devil You Know
5. Needle To The Bone
6. Going High
7. Gone Honey
8. Don’t Need To Win
9. Down That Hole
10. Another Season In Hell
11. Boom (CD & digital only)
L.A. GUNS – photo by Jason Christopher
Phillip Lewis – vocals
Tracii Guns – guitar
Johnny Martin – bass
Shane Fitzgibbon – drums
Ace Von Johnson – guitar