Live At The Lexington

‘Live At The Lexington’ is a limited edition vinyl LP that His Lordship will be selling exclusively on their forthcoming UK tour.

The album was recorded at one of their early live shows back in December 2022 and anyone who was there will remember the electric atmosphere in the room that night. 11 raucous renditions including the previously unavailable live favourite ’Sleepwalk’ plus that evenings special homage to Wilco Johnson ’She Does It Right’. Each ‘Live At The Lexington’ vinyl LP comes with a free CD copy – housed in a printed card sleeve – shrink wrapped inside, so everyone is catered for in one nifty package.

These are limited to 700 copies worldwide and only available on the merch table at our UK shows in May.

Ticket details Here

Unless you spent last year living under a sizeable rock, you’ll know that the flame of righteous rock n roll is safely in the hands of His Lordship. Since their debut single ‘All Cranked Up’, they haven’t put a foot wrong, releasing two EPs, one of the original songs and another of greasy cover versions.

The dynamic duo, often a live three-piece, are easily in the running for album of the year, alongside Black Bombers. The quality of songs and the levels of energy have set the bar mighty high for their contemporaries. From ‘All Cranked Up’ onwards, it’s a joy. Alongside the songs that you already know, there are five new ones, plus the recent release ‘Jackie Works For The NHS’, which shows that while the tunes have their roots in the 50s, their subject matter is more varied.

Which, given James Walbourne’s writing partnership with Chrissie Hynde in Pretenders, should come as no surprise. He’s a busy fellow, but His Lordship stand on their own terms. And Kristoffer Sonne sure knows how to treat his minimal drum kit to his best advantage. If you don’t already know the likes of ‘Buzzkill’, ‘I’m So Bored Of Being Bored’ or ‘I Live In The City’, you’re in for a treat.

‘The Repenter’ shows that their musical palette is broader than some may have thought, ‘Joyboy’ is yet another raw slice of rock n roll, somewhere between Johnny Thunders and Link Wray at their most ferocious. Speaking of the great Link, their instrumental ‘Cat Call’ is pure class.

‘Rock, Fall, Echo, Dust’ has licks that Brian Setzer would surely approve of, and ‘Pixellated Polly’ is a grinding, hypnotic riff. ‘My Brother Is An Only Child’ adds a little Cramps to the mix, but nothing here sounds forced; they clearly love the music. It’s increasingly hard to make primal rock n roll that sounds fresh and exciting, but His Lordship have the talent and style required to pull it off. This is an essential purchase, folks. Get it ordered and catch them on tour.

Buy Here

Author: Martin Chamarette


A tour de force of twelve frenetic, frenzied, rapturous tracks, the album will also include their latest offering ‘Jackie Works For The NHS‘ — a monster garage rock anthem with a chorus that will blow the roof off venues across the country when they take to the road in November. Totalling seven shows, the tour will conclude in what will be a simply wild night in the capital at London’s Garage on 17 November.

“England 2023. Our beloved NHS is being dismantled piece by piece,” the band explain. “Jackie lives on our block. Jackie works for the NHS. We love Jackie. God save the NHS.”

A maximum rock’n’roll trio conceived during lockdown to blow the cobwebs away and remind us of what music has been missing, the band are made up of the powerhouse duo of James Walbourne (The Pretenders, The Pogues, The Rails) and Kristoffer Sonne (Chrissie Hynde, Willie Nelson), the band’s first single “All Cranked Up” hit the 6 Music B-List last summer, followed by Buzzkill”, an angular, twisted ear worm produced by David Wrench (Courtney Barnett, XX, Frank Ocean).

His Lordship sold out their debut UK tour in 2022, and then joined Jason Isbell on a sell out European tour culminating with a roof raising show at London’s Eventim Apollo. Earlier this year the band also headed out on their biggest headline tour to date, taking in 12 cities, including a sold-out headline show at London’s Lafayette.

Now, to coincide with the album announcement, the band will be hitting the road again for a run of UK headline shows this November. Full dates and details below.


08 GLASGOW Room 2
10 MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
12 LEEDS Key Club
13 BRISTOL Exchange
15 BRIGHTON Hope and Ruin
17 LONDON Garage